Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Austin Quan Yin

Board Certified Acupuncturist and Chinese Medicine Herbalist, and Integrative Medicine Practitioner located in Central North, Austin, TX

9 total reviews

Austin Quan Yin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Quan Yin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Meagan W.
Submitted 03/31/20
First of all, Austin Quan Yin has a very peaceful and quiet atmosphere so I felt relaxed immediately upon arrival. Lindsey has recommended several helpful supplements to me so going to her for acupuncture and cupping for my allergies and lung health was a no brainer! Lindsey is knowledgeable and really perceptive so navigating every interaction leaves me feeling encouraged and excited about my health! Thanks for helping me understand what my body needs, Lindsey!
Julie W.
Submitted 03/19/20
Lindsey is super knowledgeable and a calm assuring practitioner. From the first moment to the last she has a way of making me feel supported and lifted on the path of health and healing.
Bonnie S.
Submitted 03/05/20
A superb holistic practitioner, Dianne is deeply intuitive with expertise in multiple fields (Traditional Acupuncture, Battlefield Acupuncture (BFA), and Functional Medicine). She is also a delightful human being with a joyful “bedside manner”and a great sense of humor. Dianne has helped me manage painful neuropathy in my right foot, a side effect brought on by previous chemotherapy, a brain bleed, and exacerbated by current anti-cancer medication. Due to the pain in my foot, I had reduced my activity and, as a result, experienced muscle atrophy and declining mobility. Over time, I noticed Dianne’s treatments were helping to counteract the negative effects of the medication, in addition to providing my out-of-whack body some sorely needed balancing by boosting its immune system, relaxing nerves, and combatting fatigue. Although the neuropathy persists, the pain (stiffness, tingling, numbness) is much less and a “normal” feeling has returned to my foot to the extent that I can comfortably take hour-long morning walks, do yoga, and workout regularly at the gym. Additionally, Dianne also tackled my increasing dizziness (also due to medication) by experimenting with acupuncture, ear “seeds”, and BFA. The BFA worked, frequently eliminating the dizziness entirely for weeks at a time! BFA is an amazing tool that can achieve incredibly quick results for neurologically-based issues. I am so grateful for Dianne and her team and have grown to depend on their consistently rendered high quality care.
Nicole F.
Submitted 03/03/20
Lindsey is such a kind and effective practitioner. I came to her with a bunch of upper back pain and tension. She works some serious magic with tuina and acupuncture. I feel so much more aligned and structurally sound and it was such a gentle, relaxing experience.
Jenna V.
Submitted 02/28/20
Lindsey is a phenomenal practitioner. She is kind, competent and really listens to what her client's want and need. You are in great hands!
Alla P.
Submitted 02/27/20
Being in treatment with Lindsey is a complete treat. She makes you feel heard and incredibly cared for. Every insertion and recommendation is done with so much intention. Best of all, results speak for them self. 10 out of 10 would schedule with her again!
Joel H.
Submitted 02/10/20
I have been going to Dianne Duncan at Austin Quan Yin for over 2 years, now, and the difference in my health (especially the issues I first came to her with) has been tremendous. Not only did she help take my body back in the right direction but she educated me on my own body chemistry and continually looks at data in a way that primary care doctors do not- which makes Dianne an amazing Functional Medicine Practitioner. She discovered that my ferritin levels were high -one of the reasons we realized my father probably had died so early and due to genetics, I had been having his same symptoms prior to death and was on a similar course. She has now gotten my ferritin levels within normal range and the health benefits are cascading from that. Dianne also introduced Battlefield Acupuncture into my sessions for tinnitus as well as blood-pressure maintenance, and I was astounded at how quickly such an easy modality could have such an impact on both issues - it's a practice I've come to value greatly and make appointments for regularly. I will never forget the first time I met with Dianne- after that single consultation I understood more about my body and how it was connected that anyone had ever told me, before. She put together a plan of treatment and has continually been adjusting it along the journey with me to make the most impact on my health and well-being, while educating me throughout.
Nissa L.
Submitted 12/21/19
I've been a client for many years and have had great treatment for allergies, pain management and hormone issues.
Nicole B.
Submitted 12/20/19
Dianne is extremely knowledgeable, personable, and professional. She listened to my concerns, and not only addresses them, but makes recommendations for ways I can prevent problems in the future.